Participate in the early preview of the HP Vertica Marketplace!

As members of the Vertica online community we need your feedback on the marketplace, an online storefront where users and developers can find additional downloads to get the most from their Vertica install.

Check it out: http://vertica.com/marketplace

Comments

• >>we need your feedback
    Depends on goals. What is a main goal of market?  If a goal of HP to do money from "paid" versions, so don't read my post (for free versions, I will use in GitHub, I dont need marketplace for it).

----

1. Where is Rules? Terms? Conditions? Agreement?
    Is this  http://www8.hp.com/us/en/privacy/terms-of-use.html for Marketplace or general terms?

2. What about "paid version"? What about that HP do not guarantee any rights? I will not upload any thing before my rights will be guaranteed. It's ridiculous - Im a author/owner, but HP feels free to make money on my extensions/apps/modules and I can't. I don't see any reason to upload anything to HP Marketplace.
    User submissions

By submitting a User Submission, you grant to HP an irrevocable, perpetual, transferable, non-exclusive, fully-paid, worldwide, license (sublicensable through multiple tiers) to (a) use, distribute, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, publicly perform, and publicly display your User Submissions (or any modification thereto), in whole or in part, in any format or medium now known or later developed and (b) use (and permit others to use) your User Submission in any manner and for any purpose (including, without limitation, commercial purposes) that HP deems appropriate in its sole discretion (including, without limitation, to incorporate your User Submission or any modification thereto, in whole or in part, into any technology, product, or service). 

You agree that you are solely responsible for all of your User Submissions.